Tuesday, September 16, 2008

2008-2009 OBIE Judges Announced

These are the OBIE judges for the 2008-2009 season:

Michael Feingold
, OBIE Committee Chair
Alexis Soloski, Village Voice
Eric Grode, New York Sun
Andy Probst, AmericanTheaterWeb.com
Eisa Davis, actress-playwright, Obie Award winner for Passing Strange
Ty Jones, actor-playwright, 2003 Obie Award winner for The Blacks (Classical Theatre of Harlem)
Moises Kaufman, playwright-director, 2004 Obie Award winner for I Am My Own Wife
Chay Yew, playwright-director, 2007 Obie Award winner for Durango

The OBIE judges for the 2008-2008 season have been announced. I hope these people have been regular theater-goers in the past three months. I'm never sure how shows that had brief runs between May and September get considered...or maybe they don't?

1 comment:

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.