Monday, May 18, 2009


Best New American Play - RUINED by Lynn Nottage

Music & Lyrics of ROAD SHOW to Stephen Sondheim
Katie Mitchell for Direction of THE WAVES
David Cromer for Direction of OUR TOWN
Sarah Benson (Direction) and Louisa Thompson (Set Design) for BLASTED (Soho Rep)
Ken Rus Schmoll for Direction of TELEPHONE (Foundry Theater)
David Esbjornson (Director) and Christian Camargo (Lead Actor) of HAMLET (Theater for a New Audience)
Quincy Tyler Bernstine for her performance in RUINEDSaidah Arrika Ekulona for her performance in RUINEDRussell G. Jones for his performance in RUINED
Birgit Huppuch for her performance in TELEPHONE
Francois Battiste his performance THE GOOD NEGROSahr Ngaujah for his performance in FELA!James Sugg for his performance in CHEKHOV LIZARDBRAIN
Lorenzo Pisoni for his performance in HUMOR ABUSE
Aaron Monaghan his performance in THE CRIPPLE OF INISHMAAN
John Douglas Thompson for his performance in OTHELLOJonathan Groff his performance in THE SINGING FOREST and PRAYER FOR MY ENEMY
OBIE for Lifetime Achievement to Earle Hyman
OBIE for Sustained Excellence to Kevin T. Carroll
OBIE for Sustained Achievement Costume Design to Toni-Leslie James
OBIE for Sustained Achievement in Set Design to David Korins
2009 Ross Wetzsteon Award goes to HERE ARTS CENTER
$3,300 OBIE GRANTS to

Classical Theater of Harlem
Chocolate Factory TheaterLark Play Development

No comments: