Sunday, May 21, 2006

Non-Broadway Drama Desk Award Winners

The Drama Desk Awards are unique in that they nominate both Broadway and Off-Broadway shows. That said, it's usually Broadway that goes home with all the awards. So here are the list of non-Broadway winners:

Outstanding Actress in a Play:
Lois Smith, The Trip to Bountiful

Outstanding Actress in a Musical:
Christine Ebersole, Grey Gardens

Unique Theatrical Experience:
Christine Jorgensen Reveals

You can see the full list of winners here: TheaterMania

No comments: