Thursday, May 28, 2009

Opening Tomorrow: (oh my god I am so)THIRST(y)

Target Margin Theater's production of...

(oh my god I am so)THIRST(y)

(mostly) by Eugene O’Neill
directed by Michael Levinton

Three desperate souls adrift at sea await the cruel, cruel fate bestowed on them by an angry God. A comedy which may or may not have absolutely nothing to do with race.

@ The Chocolate Factory
5-49 49th Avenue
L.I.C., NY 11101

For Tickets: Click Here or call: 212-352-3101

Monday, May 18, 2009


Best New American Play - RUINED by Lynn Nottage

Music & Lyrics of ROAD SHOW to Stephen Sondheim
Katie Mitchell for Direction of THE WAVES
David Cromer for Direction of OUR TOWN
Sarah Benson (Direction) and Louisa Thompson (Set Design) for BLASTED (Soho Rep)
Ken Rus Schmoll for Direction of TELEPHONE (Foundry Theater)
David Esbjornson (Director) and Christian Camargo (Lead Actor) of HAMLET (Theater for a New Audience)
Quincy Tyler Bernstine for her performance in RUINEDSaidah Arrika Ekulona for her performance in RUINEDRussell G. Jones for his performance in RUINED
Birgit Huppuch for her performance in TELEPHONE
Francois Battiste his performance THE GOOD NEGROSahr Ngaujah for his performance in FELA!James Sugg for his performance in CHEKHOV LIZARDBRAIN
Lorenzo Pisoni for his performance in HUMOR ABUSE
Aaron Monaghan his performance in THE CRIPPLE OF INISHMAAN
John Douglas Thompson for his performance in OTHELLOJonathan Groff his performance in THE SINGING FOREST and PRAYER FOR MY ENEMY
OBIE for Lifetime Achievement to Earle Hyman
OBIE for Sustained Excellence to Kevin T. Carroll
OBIE for Sustained Achievement Costume Design to Toni-Leslie James
OBIE for Sustained Achievement in Set Design to David Korins
2009 Ross Wetzsteon Award goes to HERE ARTS CENTER
$3,300 OBIE GRANTS to

Classical Theater of Harlem
Chocolate Factory TheaterLark Play Development

2009 Drama Desk Awards

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners at last night's Drama Desk Awards, especially the Off-Broadway winners:

Outstanding Play: Ruined by Lynn Nottage
Outstanding Music in a Play: Dominic Kanza (Ruined)
Outstanding Featured Actor in a Play: Pablo Schreiber (reasons to be pretty Off Broadway)
Outstanding Lyrics: Stephen Sondheim (Road Show)
Outstanding Set Design of a Play: David Korins (Why Torture Is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them)
Outstanding Solo Performance: Lorenzo Pisoni (Humor Abuse)
Unique Theatrical Experience: Celebrity Autobiography: In Their Own Words
And Special Awards to:
Outstanding Ensemble Performances: The cast of The cast of The Cripple of Inishmaan
Forbidden Broadway
Atlantic Theater Company and artistic director Neil Pepe
TADA! Youth Theater

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson (Public Lab)

If you don't already have a ticket, call in all your favors to get one! This is one of the best things I've seen in a while. It's smart, funny, tightly directed and expertly performed. I'm sure we haven't seen the last of this one...Les Freres Corbusier does it again!

For more info: CLICK HERE

Saturday, May 09, 2009



THIRTINI AWARDS are the coveted awards presented by 13P to the mentors and heroes who have inspired 13P with their seminal contributions to new American plays.


hosted by...
evening directed by...

Monday, May 11, 2009
Joe’s Pub
425 Lafayette Street
New York, New York

5:30PM viP Cocktails
6:00PM Doors Open to Joe’s Pub
7:00PM Performance Begins
8:30PM Silent Auction & Post-Performance Reception with the Honorees, Cast and Playwrights of 13P

For Tickets: CLICK HERE